About CapTrust

email Email

Our Team


Roger E. Robson

ROGER E. ROBSON

Managing Principal
roger.robson@captrustadv.com
Roger is a founding Principal of CapTrust and has over twenty-six years experience providing for the investment needs of corporations, retirement plans, foundations and endowments...
Read Full Bio


Eric W. Bailey

ERIC W. BAILEY, CFA

Managing Principal
eric.bailey@captrustadv.com
A founding Principal of CapTrust, Eric has undergone three years of advanced study in the complex issues of investment management and has earned the right to use...
Read Full Bio


Stephen H. Schott

STEPHEN H. SCHOTT

Managing Principal
stephen.schott@captrustadv.com
Stephen Schott has over thirty years of experience in investment consulting. He advises to endowments, foundations, Captive insurance plans, Taft-Hartley plans, and public pensions...
Read Full Bio


Scott Bruin

SCOTT BRUIN

Executive Managing Partner
scott.bruin@captrustadv.com
Scott has over twenty-five years of experience in the financial services industry. Prior to joining CapTrust, he spent over two decades at Smith Barney-Citigroup...
Read Full Bio


William Matthew Brown

WILLIAM MATTHEW BROWN

Senior Investment Consultant
matthew.brown@captrustadv.com
William "Matt" Brown contributes extensive professional experience in financial and investment management to the depth of CapTrust's institutional investment consulting team...
Read Full Bio


Alicia L. Bryan

ALICIA L. BRYAN, CFA

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
alicia.bryan@captrustadv.com
Alicia's professional experience encompasses over twenty-one years in the financial and investment industries. Prior to joining CapTrust Advisors, LLC, Alicia was a principal of...
Read Full Bio


Michael R. Chavez

Michael R. Chavez

Director of Client Services - Wealth Group
michael.chavez@captrustadv.com
Michael Chavez brings more than ten years of experience in the financial services industry to his role of Director of Client Services for CapTrust’s Private Wealth Group...
Read Full Bio


Matt Doyle, CFP®

MATT DOYLE, CFP®

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
matt.doyle@captrustadv.com
Matt provides investment consulting services to foundations and endowments as well as affluent families. Prior to joining CapTrust in 2004, Matt managed the Private Client Group...
Read Full Bio


Matt Doyle, CFP®

B. JOHN FRADY, MBA

Investment Consultant
john.frady@captrustadv.com
A native of Jacksonville, Florida, John attended Florida State University on a full football scholarship. While in Tallahassee, he received both his undergraduate and master’s...
Read Full Bio


James E. Graham

JAMES E. (JEB) GRAHAM, CEBS, CIMA®

Retirement Plan Consultant Partner
jeb.graham@captrustadv.com
Since joining CapTrust in January 2005, Jeb has focused on providing institutional investment consulting services to committees of private sector retirement plans and non-profits...
Read Full Bio


John J. Griffith

JOHN J. GRIFFITH, JD, CPC, AIF®

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
john.griffith@captrustadv.com
John serves as an investment consultant for corporations, municipalities, government authorities, and not-for-profit corporations. He helps clients implement...
Read Full Bio


Jeffrey W. Ireland

JEFFREY W. IRELAND

Director of Client Services
jeffrey.ireland@captrustadv.com
Jeff brings more than thirty years experience in the financial services industry. He has experience with fund due diligence, retirement plan vendor...
Read Full Bio


Shale Latter

SHALE LATTER

Retirement Plan Consultant
shale.latter@captrustadv.com
Shale is a graduate of the University of South Florida where he received his Bachelor of Science in Finance with a minor in Management Information Systems. Shale has...
Read Full Bio


R. Scott Lowke

R. SCOTT LOWKE, CFP®, AIF®

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
scott.lowke@captrustadv.com
Scott has over twenty-six years experience in the institutional investment consulting industry. Scott began his investment management career as a...
Read Full Bio


Ashley May

ASHLEY MAY

Director of Performance Reporting
ashley.may@captrustadv.com
Ashley is a graduate of the University of South Florida where she received her Bachelor of Science in Finance, cum laude. Ashley has over nine years of investment industry experience and is currently...
Read Full Bio


Michael Millhouse

MICHAEL MILLHOUSE, CFA

Senior Investment Consultant
michael.millhouse@captrustadv.com
Mike has over three decades of experience in the investment management industry. Prior to joining CapTrust he served as Chief Investment Officer of fixed income at both Chicago Equity Partners and Loomis Sayles...
Read Full Bio


Ann M. O'Connell

ANN M. O'CONNELL

Investment Consultant
ann.oconnell@captrustadv.com
Ann brings more than 35 years of experience in the financial services industries. Her focus has been on the financial advisory aspects of human resource...
Read Full Bio


Samuel "Bo" L. Perry, Jr.

SAMUEL "BO" L. PERRY JR., CFP®

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
bo.perry@captrustadv.com
Bo is a founding principal of CapTrust and has extensive experience in the financial services industry focusing on providing investment consulting for...
Read Full Bio


Robert F. Piccirilli

ROBERT F. PICCIRILLI

Investment Consultant Partner
robert.piccirilli@captrustadv.com
Robert's primary focus is on creating investment strategies for CapTrust's institutional clients. With over fourteen years of industry experience, Robert has...
Read Full Bio


Kevin Schmid

KEVIN SCHMID, CFA, CAIA

Senior Investment Consultant
kevin.schmid@captrustadv.com
Kevin Schmid has more than twelve years of experience serving a broad institutional client base. Prior to joining CapTrust, Kevin served as a Director at Highmount Capital...
Read Full Bio


Heidi B. Spencer

HEIDI B. SPENCER

Director of Client Services
Heidi.Spencer@captrustadv.com
Heidi Spencer brings more than twenty-nine years of experience in the financial services industry to her role as Director of Client Services...
Read Full Bio


Shane A. Ward

SHANE A. WARD, AIF®

Investment Consultant
shane.ward@captrustadv.com
Shane is a native of Tampa, FL and a graduate of the Florida State University where he received his Bachelor of Science in Finance and Real Estate. After college, Shane joined CapTrust as a consulting associate and recently...
Read Full Bio


James J. Waters

JAMES J. WATERS, FSPA, CPC, EA

Senior Investment Consultant Partner
jim.waters@captrustadv.com
For more than forty-one years, Jim has provided consulting expertise to all aspects of the creation, funding, portfolio management and administration of qualified retirement...
Read Full Bio


Chase Burkhart

CHASE BURKHART

Investment Consultant
chase.burkhart@captrustadv.com
Chase specializes in comprehensive wealth planning, working with senior consultants to service existing clients and develop new relationships.
Read Full Bio


Julian Kasdin

JULIAN KASDIN

Associate Investment Consultant
julian.kasdin@captrustadv.com
Julian is currently an Associate Investment Consultant working with Senior Consultants in support and development of firm initiatives.
Read Full Bio